Type to search


Shortlist revealed for Construction Innovation Awards 2018

Finally, the shortlist is revealed for the Construction Innovation Awards 2018, set to take place on October 17, 2018, at Habtoor Palace, LXR Hotels & Resorts.

After receiving an overwhelming response of around 100 nominations for the awards across 18 categories, the competition is cut-throat and the lucky shortlisted candidates stand a chance to win the coveted title at the spectacular ceremony.

For the third year running, the Construction Innovation Awards 2018 is one of the leading events applauding the achievements of the region’s construction professionals. The awards strive to recognise individual excellence, corporate strengths and project success. Companies are invited to nominate the people, projects and initiatives of which they are most proud of, across 18 categories.

To enquire about seat and table bookings at the awards, contact jo@bncpublishing.net

Sponsoring the event are some of the industry heavyweights like du, ALEC, Cimolai Rimond ME, ARADA, Azizi Developments, Oracle, and Bentley Systems.

Company Awards

Consultant of the year:  

  • Aecom
  • Ramboll
  • Arthur Mckenzy
  • Black & White Engineering
  • Parsons
  • Hoehler + Salmy
  • Khatib & Alami

Contractor of the year:  

  • Al Bawani
  • ALEC
  • ASGC

FM Company of the year:

  • Farnek
  • Initial Saudi Group
  • EFS

HSE Initiative of the year:

  • Safeguard License by Aecom
  • Target Zero Awareness Campaign by Al Futtaim Carillion
  • Look & See Initiative by ALEC
  • HSE Management System by ASU
  • Behavioural based safety by Emitech
  • Smart Employee Welfare by Future Metro

MEP Contractor of the year:

  • Future Metro
  • ASU
  • Emitech

Real estate developer of the year:

  • Azizi Developments
  • Al Barari
  • Select Group
  • AL Raid Group
  • Al Bawani

Sustainability Initiative of the year:

  • Emrill Energy by Emrill
  • Eco-friendly precast panel by Nael Contracting
  • Fiber re-inforced plastic bars by Saudi Aramco

Tech Initiative of the year:

  • Emirates Beton Ready-mix
  • Techno Cast Precast
  • Contech Group

Project Awards

Commercial Project of the year:

  • Dubai Arena by ASGC
  • History of Science Centre by Hoehler + Salmy
  • Marasi Marina by Septech Emirates Contracting

Hospitality Project of the year:

  • Bulgari Resort & Residences by ALEC
  • Saadiyat Rotana Beach Resort & Villas by Atkins
  • Lapita Hotel by Future Metro

Residential Project of the year:

  • The Neighbourhood by Al Barari
  • Marina Gate I by ALEC
  • Bluewaters Residences by ASGC
  • Azizi Riviera by Azizi Developments
  • Hyati Residences by Aurora Real Estate Development
  • Damac Paramount Towers by KEO
  • Marina Gate II by Select Group
  • OIA Residences by Union Properties

Sustainable Project of the year:

  • Al Barari project by Al Barari
  • Enterprise Command and Control Centre by ASGC
  • Louvre Abu Dhabi by BuroHappold Engineering
  • XWorks by AESG
  • Sobha Hartland by Sobha Realty

Retail Project of the year:

  • Al Araimi Boulevard by Al Raid Group
  • Zero 6 Zuraina Mall by Future Metro
  • ABC Verdun Mall by Khatib & Alami

Innovative Project of the year:

  • Heart of Europe by Kleindienst Group
  • Silicon Park by Dubai Silicon Oasis Authority
  • OIA Residences by Union Properties

Individual Awards

Construction Executive of the year:

  • Hamed Zaghw from Aecom
  • Aleksander Shestakov from Future Metro
  • Wael Hassan from Raimondi Cranes
  • Ken Murray from Parsons

Engineer of the year

  • Jamie Darragh from Black & White Engineering
  • Brian Cole from BuroHappold Engineering
  • Muhammad Khogali from DOW
  • Syed Khizer Ahmed from Parsons

Project Manager of the year

  • Edward Pickles from ALEC
  • Fouad Khoury from Parsons
  • Thusitha Hewageegana from Faithful + Gould, Atkins

In addition to the categories which were open for nominations, few editorial choice categories – Lifetime Achievement Award, Young Entrepreneur of the year Award, Project Management Company of the year, Business Excellence Award, and Supplier of the year – will also be presented on the same night.