Type to search


Construction Innovation Awards 2017: Winners revealed

The winners for the 2nd Annual Construction Innovation Awards 2017 (CIA 2017) were announced during a gala ceremony last night at the St Regis Dubai.

For the second year running, the CIA 2017 is one of the leading events applauding the achievements of the region’s construction professionals. The awards strive to recognise individual excellence, corporate strengths, and project success.

Trophies were handed out to winners and runner-ups across 18 popular categories along with four standalone awards.

Young Entrepreneur of the Year – Kareem Farah, Engineering Contracting Company (ECC)

Young Ideator of the year – Mahmood Shaikhani, Shaikhani Group

Project Management Firm of the Year – Hill International

Commercial Project of the year

Etihad Museum by ASGC

Hospitality Project of the year

Winner – Damac Towers by Paramount Hotels and Resorts

Runner Up – Bulgari Resort & Residences by Faithful & Gould

Infrastructure Project of the year

Burullus Power Plant in Egypt by Orascom Construction

Sustainable Project of the year

Winner – The Sustainable City by Diamond Developers

Runner up – Neighbourhood One Residences Masdar City by Multiplex

Residential Project of the year

Runner up – City Walk by ASGC

Winner – Jumeirah Living Marina Gate by Select Group

Sustainability Initiative of the year

Winner – Dow Cool Reflective Roof Coatings by Dow IMEA – Winner

HSE Initiative of the year

Winner – Life Preserving Principles by Aecom

Runner Up – Safety Observation Card by Larsen & Toubro

CSR Initiative of the year

Winner – Because We Care campaign by Drake & Scull International

Runner Up – Employee Wellness Campaign 2017 by ASGC

Construction Executive of the year

Winner – Mohamed Jafer Musthafa from Daemaar Group

Runner Up – Chris Barry from BK Gulf

Engineer of the year

Clement Gunasekar from Al Faraa General Contracting

Project Manager of the year

Winner – John Rinard from Parsons

Runner Up – Walid Ahmed from Schon Properties

Supplier of the year

Winner – Kirby Building Systems

Runner Up – Fischer

FM Company of the year

Deyaar FM

MEP Contractor of the year

Winner – ASU

Runner Up – BK Gulf

Real estate developer of the year

Azizi Developments

Consultant of the year – 

Winner – Aecom

Runner up – Parsons

Contractor of the year – 

Winner – Orascom Construction

Runner up – ALEC

Lifetime Achievement Award – PNC Menon, founder and chairman, Sobha Group


You Might also Like

Design and Developed by TechyPros